{what is full?}

swinging
over at Gussy Sews today, she talks about being full.  if you do not read her blog, you should.  she is nothing short of amazing and is such an inspiration to me.

 
webster says:

full

1 /fʊl/ adjective, full·er, full·est, adverb, verb, noun. 

adjective

1.completely filled; containing all that can be held; filled to utmost capacity: a full cup.
2.complete; entire; maximum: a full supply of food for a three-day hike.
what does it mean to be full?  well, let me start off by saying that my days are usually full, but at the same time, i feel like they are not full enough.  anyone else have that problem?
 
so, what does it mean for me to be full?
 
i wake up, quickly get dressed for school.  teach for 7 hours.  come home to my precious girls.  play, relax, cook supper.  then starts the bedtime routine.  once the girls go to bed, i pick up toys from the day, clean the kitchen, etc.  then i am pooped and usually fall asleep in the recliner.  this is an average day.  it can get crazier than that, obviously.  but, my day is full. 
 
however….my heart is more full.  my heart is about to explode with love for my husband, my girls and my family.  my girls are so sweet, and sometimes when i put them to bed, i want to go right back in there and get them up and play with them some more. 
 
yes, my house frustrates me at times.  we have too much stuff and not enough storage.  i need to get more organized.  i would love a craft room off of pintrest.  i would love my closests to be sparkling they are so organized.  however, right now, that is not the case.  i really need to embrace this stage in life and be ok with it.
 
i (we) are so blessed.  i am amazed at how blessed we truly are.  why?  i don’t know.  i thank GOD every day for blessing me way more than i deserve.  what do i deserve?
 
aside from what i deserve, here is what i posess:  a heart full with Jesus.  a house full with love.  a life full of happiness.
 
my cup runeth over.
 
what does full mean to you?